Technology modification of liquid hydrocarbon fuel

Improving the characteristics of the fuel used immediately before burning is the basis of the technical solution.

What is MT “ECOS’?

MT "ECOS" is not a panacea, but a reliable, simple, inexpensive and effective means to reduce operating costs and the environmental impact in the overall system of environmental safety.МТ.

Testing of the engine

Testing and practical operation of MT “ECOS” in Russia, USA, Czech Republic, China and others, confirmed the consistency and efficiency of the technology, showed an improvement in the completeness and quality of fuel combustion, which allows increasing the efficiency of a power plant, reducing specific fuel consumption and harmful emissions

sudanI-500x475

Our goal

The main goal of fuel modification is to improve the quality of the fuel before it is burned in the combustion chamber, which allows to perform the combustion process most fully and efficiently. It will also improve the performance of systems such as EGR and SCR.

Extension of resource

The resource of operation of the internal combustion engine and power plants, to a large extent, depends on the amount of soot and carbon deposits in the combustion chamber and the exhaust particles formed during incomplete combustion of fuel. MT "ECOS" allows reducing these negative phenomena. Moreover, MT "ECOS" allows cleaning the combustion chambers of soot deposits and thereby extend the service life of the engine and power plants.

ECONOMY - ECOLOGY - RESOURCE - these are the basic requirements today for any engine or power plant.

But all these requirements are interdependent: the improvement of one indicator causes deterioration of another or vice versa. As a result: a compromise!

Industry seeks to produce engines and power plants that meet ever higher technical  and environmental standards, but the ever-increasing amounts of hydrocarbon combustion, the desire to reduce the cost of the final product are forcing consumers to use the cheapest grades of fuel for which modern power plants are not designed. In addition, you must consider the presence of a large number of age-related equipment. This, in turn, leads to environmental degradation, reduction of the lifetime of power plants and other negative consequences. Is it possible, at least partially, to solve these controversial problems without changing the design of the engines and with minimal cost?

 

Yes. You can: by improving the characteristics of the fuel used immediately before it is burned.

This allows you to make processing technology (modification) of liquid hydrocarbon fuels. This technology dates back to the 80s-90s of the last century: in the process of studying the interaction of hydrocarbons with electric fields, one very important property was revealed: hydrocarbons, interacting with electric fields, change their structure, which leads to an increase in heat of combustion to 5%, and  to save the fuel. Therefore, the task of improving the characteristics of the fuel used immediately before combustion was the basis for the search of  a technical solution.

Any fuel: gasoline, diesel fuel, fuel oil is a mixture of hydrocarbons, a complex group and fractional composition inherent in this type of fuel. In the process of burning, not all, especially heavy, fractions have time to burn in the combustion chamber: they settle on the parts of the cylinder-piston group (CPG), burn down in the exhaust manifold and are released into the atmosphere.

The task of the fuel modification technology is to increase the completeness of the combustion of the fuel that has entered the combustion chamber. This is achieved by treating (modifying) the fuel with electric fields.

As a result of this interaction of the electric field and the fuel, the structure of the fuel, its group and fractional composition (RF patent), and physical properties change. This is confirmed by laboratory studies of the treated fuel (in St. Petersburg NICEB RAS). As a result of this treatment, the number of light fractions with greater heat of combustion increases, and the number of heavy ones with less heat of combustion decreases. The light fractions contain shorter hydrocarbon molecules and, therefore, burn out    to the final products        CO2 and H2O. In addition, the viscosity of the fuel decreases, which leads to an improvement in the quality of mixing and also increases the completeness of combustion of the fuel.

This is confirmed by the bench tests of devices developed on the basis of this technology, carried out in the laboratory of the internal combustion engine of the Peter the Great St. Petersburg Polytechnic University (reports), at the Warsaw Institute of Fuel and Renewable Energy (report) at the Kolomensky Plant OJSC (protocol), on MES booth (USA, Cummins ISX 15.0L 1-6 engine) and others, where the results of previous studies were confirmed and the efficiency of these devices on fuel economy of 3-8% and reduction of  harmful emissions into the atmosphere from working Shimi gases by 15-45% were registered.

The use of fuel modification technology does not violate, but contributes to the improvement of the work of such systems as EGR and SCR used on engines to improve the environment conditions.

  • ECOS LLC develops, manufactures and implements ECOS Fuel Modifiers (ECOS MT), developed on the basis of fuel modification technology. MT "EKOS" are devices intended for installation on internal combustion engines of automobile, locomotive and ships , boilers and power plants running on liquid hydrocarbon fuel.

MT “ECOS” provides:

  • reduction of fuel consumption - by 3% or more;
  • reduction of emissions of harmful substances from waste gases by 15% -40%;
  • power increase (3% -7%);

MT “ECOS” can significantly reduce the amount of soot deposits and carbon deposits in the combustion chamber and the exhaust tract which are formed during incomplete combustion of fuel and, thereby, prolong the service life of the engine.

  • MT "ECOS" corresponds to TU 3642-001-22983144-2018. Declaration of Conformity: EAEU N RU D-RU.28.V.14840.
  • The device has patent protection in the Russian Federation and Germany.
  • The installation is easy: no highly qualified personnel required!
  • The ECOS fuel modifier is installed in the standard fuel supply pipeline at low pressure between the fuel tank and the fuel pump (nozzle, burner), if possible, after the fine filter.
  • Even easier to operate: no maintenance required!
  • MT "ECOS" constructively consists of a fuel processing chamber and an electronic control unit. The shockproof body of the modifier chamber can be cylindrical or rectangular in shape and is made of metal or plastic. MT "ECOS" constructively can be made in the form of a single block. Geometrical dimensions are determined by calculation, taking into account the power and design features of the given power unit. The degree of protection of the case is not lower than IP44 according to GOST 14254-96. Metal parts subject to corrosion due to the activity of the surrounding atmosphere must have anti-corrosion coatings resistant to operating conditions in group 1 of GOST 15150-69, atmosphere type - II (industrial).
  • The control unit is fed with a voltage of = 12/24 V from the power supply (on-board network of the power plant) in compliance with electrical and explosion and fire safety standards.

The Fuel Modifiers "ECOS" (models)

4

About the company

424

ECONOMY - ECOLOGY - RESOURCE

Employees of the company have come a long way in the development and implementation of fuel modification technology. The goal was evident: the creation of inexpensive and effective means to reduce operating costs and environmental impact in 2009-2015 employees of the company together with partners - the Institute of transport problems of the RAS, St. Petersburg Technical University of Peter the Great, St. Petersburg Scientific Center of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Technical University "Voenmekh" - conducted a large research and experimental work on determining the parameters of devices for power plants of various capacities and working on different types of fuel. The devices have been certified in the Russian system (GROWTH P) and according to the requirements of the (RUSSIAN MARITIME REGISTER OF SHIPPING).

In 2015-2018 the company's employees have developed compact, safe and efficient fuel treatment devices, which are called ECOS fuel modifiers (MT ECOS), designed   to work   on the broad variety of various engines and power plants.

Currently, the development and implementation of fuel modifiers (trademark "ECOS") in the Russian Federation is carried out in the company LLC "ECOS". General Director  and  Chief  Designer is Dr. Pavel Anisimov. The company's team continues its research and practical activities.  In Germany, the project is engaged in the implementation by the company

Documentation

Results

The bench testing of the devices have been carried out on a Peugeot XUD9A diesel engine at the Warsaw Institute of Fuel and Renewable Energy, when the engine was powered with standard diesel fuel, a reduction in the specific emission of СО-10%, HC-40% and PM-15% in the ECE R49 test without changing of NOx emissions rate.

The use of devices when powering the engine with standard diesel fuel with the addition of 10% FAME contributes to an increase in engine power by approximately 4% and to a reduction in the specific emission of CO-35%, HC-50% and PM-45% in the ECE R49 test.

Bench tests at MAHLE Engine Components (MEC, USA) on a Cummins ISX 15.0L 1-6 engine showed a noticeable      decrease in carbon oxides (CO) from 32% to 88%, hydrocarbons (HC) by 38-89% in various modes.

Sea trials of automotive, locomotive and maritime diesel engines conducted in the Russian Federation, the USA, the Czech Republic, China and Germany showed even better results and thus confirmed the results of bench tests of fuel modifiers.

For example, tests of the MAN TGA-18440 brand in the transport enterprise of the joint venture ZAO BALTKOM LINEZ (SP BALTCOM LINES, CJSC, St. Petersburg) showed fuel savings from 6.1% to 17.4%. ( Equipped 70 units of transportation.)

The results of the pilot project in St. Petersburg State Unitary Enterprise Passenger Transport, where 100 city buses were equipped, with “ECOS”             showed a decrease in smoke from 19% to 88%. Equipping the entire fleet of city buses will significantly improve the environmental situation in any large  city.

The test results for reducing fuel consumption on shunting diesel locomotives TEM2 (7.4% -16.2%) and special self-propelled equipment (12.7%) allowed the experts of Russian Railways to evaluate the economic efficiency of MT ECOS with a payback period of 6-8 months.

Currently, new models of devices have been developed taking into account the operating experience of fuel modifiers in water transport and the facilities of JSC Russian Railways, where there is an increased level of vibration and also for installation in power plants of foreign production. All products are certified according to the rules of the EAU.

Our partners

We are ready for the cooperation and invite partners for the promotion of given technology on the mutually beneficial conditions.

To order the Fuel Modifier, to obtain the consultation

Технология модификации жидкого углеводородного топлива

Улучшение характеристик применяемого топлива непосредственно перед сжиганием - основа технического решения.

Что такое МТ «ЭКОС»?

МТ «ЭКОС» – это не панацея, а надежное, простое, недорогое и эффективное средство для снижения эксплуатационных затрат и экологической нагрузки на окружающую среду в общей системе экологической безопасности.

Испытания

Испытания и практическая эксплуатация МТ « ЭКОС» в России, США, Чехии, Китае и др., подтвердили состоятельность и эффективность технологии, показали улучшение полноты и качества сгорания топлива, что позволяет повысить КПД энергоустановки, снизить удельный расход топлива и объем вредных выбросов.

sudanI

Наша цель

Основной целью модификации топлива является улучшение качества топлива перед его сжиганием в камере сгорания, что позволяет сжигать его наиболее полно и эффективно. Это также улучшит работу таких систем как EGR и SCR.

Продление ресурса двигателя

Ресурс эксплуатации ДВС и энергоустановок, в значительной степени, зависит от количества сажевых отложений и нагаров в камере сгорания и выпускном тракте образующихся при неполном сгорании топлива. МТ «ЭКОС» позволяет уменьшить эти негативные явления. Более того, МТ «ЭКОС» позволяет очистить камеры сгорания от сажевых отложений уже не новых двигателей, и тем самым продлить ресурс эксплуатации ДВС и энергоустановок.

ЭКОНОМИЯ - ЭКОЛОГИЯ - РЕСУРС – это основные требования сегодня к любому двигателю или энергоустановке.

Но все эти требования взаимозависимы: улучшение одного показателя вызывает ухудшение другого или наоборот.

Промышленность стремится выпускать двигатели и энергоустановки соответствующие все более высоким  стандартам и экологическим нормам, но все более возрастающие объемы сжигания углеводородов, стремление к снижению себестоимости конечного продукта вынуждают потребителей использовать наиболее дешевые сорта топлива, на которые современные энергоустановки не рассчитаны. Кроме этого нужно учитывать наличие большого количества  возрастной  техники.  Это, в свою очередь, приводит к ухудшению экологической обстановки, уменьшению ресурса энергоустановок и другим негативным последствиям. Можно ли, хотя бы частично,  решить эту противоречивую задачу не изменяя конструкции двигателей и с минимальными затратами?

Можно: путем улучшения характеристик топлива непосредственно перед его сжиганием.

Это позволяет сделать технология обработки (модификации) жидких  углеводородных топлив. Данная технология уходит корнями в 80-90-е годы минувшего столетия: в процессе изучения взаимодействия  углеводородов с электрическими  полями было выявлено одно очень важное свойство: углеводороды, взаимодействуя с электрическими полями, изменяют свою структуру, что приводит к повышению теплоты сгорания до 5%, а значит и к экономии топлива. Поэтому задача улучшения характеристик применяемого топлива непосредственно перед сжиганием и была положена в основу поиска технического решения.

Любое топливо: бензин, дизельное топливо, мазут – это смесь углеводородов, сложный групповой и фракционный состав присущий данному виду топлива. В процессе горения не все, особенно тяжелые, фракции успевают сгореть в камере сгорания: оседают на деталях цилиндро-поршневой группы (ЦПГ), догорают в выпускном коллекторе и выбрасываются в атмосферу.

Задача технологии модификации топлив состоит в том, чтобы увеличить полноту сгорания  поступившего в камеру сгорания топлива. Это достигается путем обработки (модификации) топлива электрическими полями.

В результате такого взаимодействия электрического поля и топлива  изменяется структура топлива, его групповой и фракционный состав (патент РФ), физические свойства. Это подтверждается лабораторными исследованиями обработанного топлива (в Санкт-Петербургской НИЦЭБ РАН). В результате такой обработки увеличивается количество легких фракций, имеющих большую теплоту сгорания, и уменьшается количество тяжелых, имеющих меньшую теплоту сгорания. Легкие фракции имеют в своем составе более короткие молекулы углеводородов и, следовательно, сгорают до конечных продуктов  СО2 и Н2О. Кроме того уменьшается  вязкость топлива, что приводит к улучшению качества смесеобразования и также увеличивает полноту сгорания топлива.

Это подтверждают стендовые испытания устройств, разработанных на базе этой технологии, проведенные  в лаборатории ДВС Санкт-Петербургского политехнического университета Петра Великого (отчеты),  в Варшавском институте топлива и возобновляемых видов энергии (отчет)  на стенде Коломенского завода (протокол), на стенде  МЕС (США), ФГУ Северо-Западная Государственная  зональная  машиноиспытательная станция и др., где были подтверждены результаты предыдущих исследований и показана эффективность данных устройств по экономии топлива 3-8% и снижению выбросов вредных веществ в атмосферу с отработавшими газами на 15-45%.

Применение технологии модификации топлива  не нарушает, а способствует улучшению работы таких систем как EGR и SCR применяемых на двигателях с целью улучшения экологии.

  • Фирма ООО «ЭКОС» разрабатывает, производит и внедряет Модификаторы топлива «ЭКОС» (МТ «ЭКОС»), разработанные на основе технологии модификации топлива. МТ «ЭКОС» - это устройства предназначенные для установки на двигатели внутреннего сгорания автомобильного, локомотивного и судового класса, котлоагрегаты и энергоустановки работающие на жидком углеводородном топливе.
  • МТ «ЭКОС» обеспечивает:
    • уменьшение потребления топлива - на 3% и более;
    • снижение выбросов вредных веществ с отходящими газами на 15%-40%;
    • увеличение мощности (3%-7%);
  • МТ «ЭКОС» позволяет значительно уменьшить количество сажевых отложений и нагаров в камере сгорания и выпускном тракте образующихся при неполном сгорании топлива и, тем самым, продлить ресурс эксплуатации ДВС.
  • МТ «ЭКОС» соответствует ТУ 3642-001-22983144-2018. Декларация о соответствии: ЕАЭС N RU Д-RU.28.В.14840.
  • Устройство имеет патентную защиту в РФ и Германии.

• Простота установки: не требуется персонал высокой квалификации!
• Модификатор топлива «ЭКОС» монтируется в штатный трубопровод подачи топлива по низкому давлению между топливным баком и ТНВД (форсункой, горелкой), по возможности, после фильтра тонкой очистки.
• Еще проще эксплуатация: не требует технического обслуживания!
• МТ «ЭКОС» конструктивно состоит из камеры обработки топлива и электронного блока управления . Ударопрочный корпус камеры модификатора может быть цилиндрической или прямоугольной формы и изготавливается из металла или пластика. МТ «ЭКОС» конструктивно может быть выполнен в виде моноблока. Геометрические размеры определяются расчетным путем с учетом мощности и конструктивных особенностей энергоустановки. Степень защиты корпуса не ниже IP44 по ГОСТ 14254-96. Металлические детали, подверженные коррозии по активности окружающей атмосферы должны иметь антикоррозионные покрытия, устойчивые к условиям эксплуатации по группе 1 ГОСТ 15150-69, тип атмосферы – II (промышленная).
• К блоку управления подводится питающее напряжение =12/24 В от источника питания (бортовой сети энергоустановки) с соблюдением норм электро- и взрывопожаробезопасности.

Павел Анисимов

Генеральный директор ООО "НПО ММТ"

Модификаторы топлива «ЭКОС» (модели)

IMG_0571

О Нас

DSC04355

Экология. Экономия. Ресурс

Сотрудники фирмы прошли долгий путь  по развитию и внедрению  технологии модификации топлива: совершенствовались устройства, менялись названия устройств и фирм, но цель была одна - создание  недорогих  и эффективных средств для снижения эксплуатационных затрат и экологической нагрузки на окружающую  среду.

В 2009-2015г.г. фирма «НПО ММТ» совместно с сотрудниками Института проблем транспорта РАН, ФГБОУ ВПО «СПбГПУ», БГТУ «Военмех» провела  большую научно-исследовательскую и экспериментальную работу по определению параметров устройств для энергоустановок различной мощности и работающих на различных видах топлива.  Устройства были сертифицированы в системе РФ (РОСТ Р) и по требованиям Российского морского регистра

В 2015-2018г.г. фирма «ЭКО-СИСТЕМЫ» разработала  компактные, безопасные и эффективные устройства обработки топлива получившие название  - модификаторы топлива «ЭКОС» (МТ «ЭКОС»), которые можно  применять на различных  ДВС и энергоустановках.

Сегодня разработкой и внедрением модификаторов топлива (торговая марка «ЭКОС») занимается фирма ООО «ЭКОС». Генеральный директор- Анисимов Павел Федорович. Коллектив фирмы продолжает свою научно-практическую деятельность.

Документация

Результаты

При стендовых испытаниях устройств на дизельном двигателе Peugeot XUD9A в Варшавском институте топлива и возобновляемых видов энергии при питании двигателя стандартным дизельным топливом было получено снижение удельного выброса СО-10%, HC-40% и PM-15% в тесте ЕСЕ R49 без изменения выбросов NОx.

Применение устройств при питании двигателя стандартным дизельным топливом с добавлением 10% FAME способствует увеличению мощности двигателя на приблизительно 4% и снижению удельного выброса СО-35%, HC-50% и PM-45% в тесте ЕСЕ R49.

Ходовые испытания автомобильных, локомотивных и судовых дизельных двигателей, проведенные в РФ, США, Чехии, Китае, Германии - показали даже более высокие результаты и тем самым подтвердили результаты стендовых испытаний модификаторов топлива.

Например, испытания автомобилей марки MAN в транспортном предприятии СП ЗАО "БАЛТКОМ ЛАЙНЗ" показали экономию топлива от 6,1% до 17,4%. Оборудовано 70 ед.

Результаты пилотного проекта в СПб ГУП «Пассажиравтотранс», где были оборудованы 100 городских автобусов, показали снижение дымности от 19% до 88%. Оборудование всего парка городских автобусов, позволит значительно улучшить экологическую обстановку в мегаполисе.

Результаты испытаний по снижению расхода топлива на маневровых тепловозах ТЭМ2 (7,4%-16,2%) и путевых машинах (12,7%) позволили специалистам ОАО «РЖД» оценить экономическую эффективность МТ «ЭКОС» со сроком окупаемости 6-8 месяцев.

В настоящее время разработаны новые модели устройств с учетом опыта эксплуатации модификаторов топлива на водном транспорте и объектах ОАО «РЖД», где повышенный уровень вибрации и для установки на энергоустановки зарубежного производства. Вся продукция сертифицирована по правилам ЕАС

Наши партнеры

Мы готовы к сотрудничеству и приглашаем партнеров для продвижения данной технологии на взаимовыгодных условиях.

 Заказать модификатор топлива, получить консультацию.